Day 2: Breakfast and Books

So my sister came home from school last night. Or more accurately, my mom and I went to New Haven to pick her up. The whole Bridgeport train situation made the (what was supposed to be an) hour and a half drive to get her seem more reasonable than making her travel via bus, train, subway, bus (repeat?) to get home. 

As I’m sure you can imagine, the traffic was terrific terrible. Driving three hours there and two hours back, we finally arrived home at 8pm. But I’m not (really) complaining. When I woke up this morning, I shared the am hours with my sister 🙂

While drinking coffee and eating breakfast, together we compiled a list of books to tackle over the summer. From the minds of two nerds book-lovers arose an extensive list… probably one that is unrealistic for a month, but fun to look at anyway. I divided it into two sections: one of the classics that I wanted to read, and one of bestsellers and suggestions by friends, family, my go-to college blog, etc.

Classics

  1.  The Catcher in The Rye (seriously, how did I go through high school without reading this one?!)
  2. Treasure Island
  3. A Farewell to Arms
  4. The Importance of Being Earnest
  5. Animal Farm
  6. Of Mice and Men

Recommended:

  1. Looking for Alaska
  2. The Tenth of December
  3. Whiskey Beach
  4. Lolita
  5. A Prayer for Owen Meany
  6. The Best of Me
  7. The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

Where to begin…

Leave a Reply

